Blog history

September 2017
« Dec    

Winners of the OMG! Gardening Awards 2009

Who are the winners?After working through the night (under the watchful gaze of a UN observer, brought in to ensure a fair and free poll), the results of the inaugural OMG! Gardening Awards 2009 have been well and truly crunched, partially digested and regurgitated.

Despite fear of intimidation, blackmail and threats, there was a healthy turnout at the polls, which ended up attracting millions quite a few of you.

Counting the votes went fairly smoothly, although there were a few problems. Several voters changed their minds or sought to corrupt the result by voting several times under cunning pseudonyms – my crack team of security experts have promised me that they will tighten up procedures for next year’s poll.

Before the awards are announced I would like thank all those who put several hours aside to come up with their nominations for such an important poll. The team at the OMG! Gardening Awards salute you all. And my message to those who didn’t vote – you should be ashamed of yourselves. Your nominations could have made a big, big difference to someone’s life.

So, with no further ado, let me unveil the glittering winners of the OMG! Gardening Awards 2009.

Ladies and gentlemen, please be upstanding for…

Most snoggable male – Cleve West.
Most fanciable female – Alys Folwer.
Hottest couple – Nigel Colborn and the PG.
Best dressed gardener – James Alexander-Sinclair.
Worst dressed gardener – Bob Flowerdew.
Hot new talent – Arabella Sock’s silver tabby kitten.
Top of the mop award (best haircut) – Martyn Cox.
Funniest person in gardening – Arabella Sock.
Party mentalist of the year – Matthew Appleby.
Mouth almighty of the year – Anne Wareham.

Special discretionary awards

Nominated in most categories – Lia Leendertz (Most Fanciable Female, Party Mentalist of the Year, Best Dressed Gardener, Mouth Almighty of the Year and Hottest Couple).

The I Get Around award for pairing up the most in the Hottest Couple category – Mark Diacono (Mark D & James Alexander-Sinclair, Mark D and Lia Leendertz, Mark D & Anne Wareham, Mark D & Garden Monkey, Mark D & Chilean guava).

18 comments to Winners of the OMG! Gardening Awards 2009

Leave a Reply




You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>